And the journey continues…

Hello there;

I am so amazed – I already have people viewing this blog – thank you everyone who viewed it!!! Please follow me and pass this on to anyone you know who is looking for a new perspective.

As I mentioned in my earlier post, I started my first 6-program with Jill Andrews (http://blog-fitness4life.tumblr.com/) owner of Fitness 4 Life and A Beautiful You in November 2014.  However, the kick start to all this was my first 30-day challenge in September 2014.  By February I had completed my 3rd 30-day challenge with her.

Now I will let you in on a little secret.  I know what you are thinking – 30 days and all you have to do is 12 minutes a day – piece of cake.  Ha!! But as tough as it is, you only go at your own pace and it is the best 12 minutes you can spend on yourself.  It has definitely transformed my body, heart, mind and soul.

me

This is me (surprise, lol) after the February challenge.  Yes people each challenge starts with a before picture and ends with an after picture.  I am sharing my before and after pictures with you to simply show if I can do it anyone can.  All I had to do was work my butt off for 12 minutes a day and follow Jill’s nutrition tips.  Whether or not you take the pictures is up to you – but you certainly don’t see the results unless you do.  By the way, I ended up winning the February challenge, shared my pictures and story and took home a cool $300.

As you can see I am starting to get definition, there is tone and heck I am even starting to have abs – who knew??  At the end of the day, doing these challenges and programs with Jill have changed my life.  I have my swagger back.  I will continue to do these challenges as long as Jill offers them.  I want to see further physical changes.  I am not about the number on the scale – I don’t even own a scale.  I simply want to live better, feel and be stronger and not wallow in self-doubt.

But the physical transformation is only beginning as I am now venturing into my 2nd 6-month program with Jill.  Are you seeing a pattern here?  You guessed it – Jill, her program and more importantly her friendship as well as ongoing inspiration are now a part of my daily life.  I couldn’t be happier!!

This is my new beginning and it is incredible.

 

One last note: from the beginning I told Jill I would add more leafy greens to my diet but there was no freaking way I would be eating greens for breakfast.  As only Jill can she said – “suck it up cowgirl”.  She told me I would feel better, plus she challenged me so I sucked it up and now faithfully have greens at breakfast.  In a smoothie or in scrambled eggs are easy, quick ways to get the greens in.  Plus Jill is right, I feel brighter and more alert by adding extra leafy greens at each meal.

Here is my morning smoothie (using my blender):

– about 1 cup of cold water – more water thinner the smoothie

– frozen blueberries – I don’t measure I just add to what looks right that day but I do use organic

– 2 heaping tablespoons of toasted ground flax seed

– 1 tablespoon of full fat (11%) Krema Greek yogurt

– 2 huge handfuls of spinach

 

 ENJOY!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

