Soon To Be Over…

With 2016 fast approaching – many people are reflecting on the year and looking to the future.  Me I am simply enjoying the moment.

For Christmas, my husband and I were lucky to be able to share the time with family and friends.  My sister of the heart and dear, dear frqiend Luisa and her husband Andy made the 9 hour gtrip to spend the holidays with us.  When I said how cool it was they were here – Andy simply said this is about Luisa and you.  How flipping cool is that – Andy brought me a present of a magnitude he will never know.

We also had my mom come for Christmas – what was really cool is we picked up at her sister’s house and surprised my aunt who had made the trip to celebrate with her sisters – seeing us was a bonus.  Christmas Eve saw friends pop over and the house filled with conversation, laughter and joy.  Despite enduring her first few weeks of chemo my girlfriend (her name left out for her privacy) managed to join all of us because it sounded like fun and it was.

By Boxing Day we had my brother, sister-in-law and the twins.  Two Christmases surrrounded by people you love.  Who could ask for more.  See for me it is all about the family and friends – so much more than the presents.  Don’t get me wrong, we all like presents.  It is just that the best presents I received was a very relaxing time with my amazing husband, family and good friends.  Everyone came when they could, we laughed, we cried and we laughed some more.

Most of all we were all very thankful to be together.  Merry Christmas to all of you – thank you for remembering I love this season, as it is the best time of the year and that by simply being together makes it the best Christmas ever.o

Leave a Reply

